Skip to content

I wish you were not here

dezembro 14, 2010

Cenotaph hooligan son of Pink Floyd star was in the baying mob that surrounded Charles and Camilla’s car
The son of Pink Floyd guitarist David Gilmour defiled the Centaph before joining the baying mob surrounding Prince Charles and Camilla.
Charlie Gilmour, 21, issued a grovelling apology to the nation after swinging from the Union Flag on the Cenotaph during Thursday’s tuition fees protest.
Astonishingly, the Cambridge history student claimed he did not even know what the monument was, amid claims that he was high on LSD at the time of the violent rampage through London.
But the long-haired lout could be in further trouble after he was pictured among the group of thugs who later attacked the Royal couple’s car.

Last night, Gilmour issued a statement through his father’s PR firm.
He said: ‘I would like to express my deepest apologies for the terrible insult to the thousands of people who died bravely for our country that my actions represented.
‘My intention was not to attack or defile the Cenotaph. Running along with a crowd of people who had just been violently repelled by the police, I got caught up in the spirit of the moment.
‘I did not realise that it was the Cenotaph and if I had, I certainly would not have done what I did.
‘I feel additionally mortified that my moment of idiocy has distracted so much from the message yesterday’s protest was trying to send out.
‘Those who are commemorated by the Cenotaph died to protect the very freedoms that allow the people of Britain the right to protest and I feel deeply ashamed to have, although unintentionally and unknowingly, insulted the memory of them.
‘Ignorance is the poorest of excuses but I am sincerely sorry.’

The First Post

Laurinha, aquela menina bacana, daquele blog bacana, o Mint, foi quem enviou o Charlie “I wish you were not here” Gilmour para cá.

No comments yet

Deixe uma resposta

